Eine Erfolgsgeschichte mit Fluix

Centuri steigert die Effizienz und monetarisiert Daten mit Fluix

Erfolgsgeschichte downloaden (PDF)
2000 App-Nutzer
524.000 verarbeitete Dokumente
200 automatisierte Workflows
Fluix verändert die Firma. Die Erhebung, Verteilung und Erfassung von Daten für unser Personal wird wesentlich vereinfacht.”
Reborn Cabinets logo

Jeff Miller,
Manager IT Business Planning

Vorher

  • Papierbasierte Prozesse, die fehleranfällig waren und Zeit verschwendeten.
  • Verzögerungen und Missverständnisse im Projektverlauf.
  • Manuelle Datenverarbeitung für das Reporting.
  • Fragmentierte Daten.

Nachher

  • Mehr Produktivität bei gleichzeitiger Einsparung von Kosten und Zeit.
  • Effiziente Kommunikation und mehr Kontrolle über Arbeitsprozesse.
  • Um 50-75 % reduzierter Zeitaufwand durch das automatisierte jährliche Reporting.
  • Verbesserte Entscheidungsfindung durch mehr Daten als Grundlage.

Über Centuri

Die Centuri Group, Inc. bietet umfassende Dienstleistungen für Gas- und Stromanbieter in Nordamerika.

Centuri legt großen Wert darauf, stets die aktuellsten Technologien einzusetzen, um zeitsparend zu arbeiten und seinen Kunden einen Mehrwert zu bieten. Dieser Grundsatz und das Prinzip “think ahead” führen dazu, dass umständliche Arbeit mit Papier neuen, automatisierten Workflows zur Abwicklung von Bauvorhaben weichen musste.

Vorausschauendes Denken bringt nachhaltigen Erfolg mit sich. Aus diesem Grund setzt Centuri vollstes Vertrauen in Fluix, um effizienter zu arbeiten, alle Richtlinien einhalten zu können und optimale Produktivität sicherzustellen.

Das Problem

Das Wachstum von Centuri verläuft exponentiell und Firmenkäufe in den USA und Kanada sind ein Teil davon. Natürlich bringt all dies Herausforderungen mit sich, beispielsweise ein steigender Dokumentationsaufwand und ein großer Bedarf an effizienten Kommunikationskanälen sowie schlanken Prozessen.

Workflows litten darunter, dass die Arbeit mit Papier zeitintensiv war und bisweilen demoralisierend auf die Belegschaft wirkte:

  1. 1 Papierkram. Mühselige manuelle Dateneingabe birgt das Risiko von Fehlern und lenkt Vorarbeiter von ihren eigentlichen Verantwortlichkeiten ab.
  2. 2 Verzögerungen und Missverständnisse. Mit über zweitausend Mitarbeitern, die über mehrere hundert Kilometer verstreut arbeiten, gestaltete sich die Kommunikation schwierig, da sie sich hauptsächlich auf E-Mails stützte. Es galt also, eine effiziente Lösung für die Kommunikation zwischen Teams, Subunternehmern und dem Hauptstandort zu finden.
  3. 3 Reporting. Eines der größten Probleme war die Suche nach einem Weg, Daten und Berichte zwischen den Verwaltungs- und Finanz-Teams zu teilen. Aufgrund großer Datenmengen benötigte die Erfassung und Verarbeitung mehrere Stunden pro Tag.

Aus allen diesen Herausforderungen entwickelte sich eine lange Suche nach inhouse- und Drittanbieter-Lösungen für die Verwaltung von Workflows, die schließlich mit Fluix endete.

Die Lösungen

Mit Fluix hat Centuri eine Software zur Verwaltung von Bau-Dokumenten gefunden. Die bisher ineffizienten, auf Papier basierenden Prozesse wurden durch effizientere Workflows abgelöst, die weniger negative Auswirkungen auf die Motivation der Belegschaft hatten:

  1. 1 Mobilität. Alle denkbaren Wege, die ein Dokument in der Firma nehmen konnte, wurden auf Mobilgeräten abgebildet. Aktuell sind hunderte von Dokumente pro Tag im Umlauf, die durch automatisierte Workflows an der richtigen Stelle ankommen. Freigaben für Baustellen erfolgen sofort, Kommentare sind direkt sichtbar und Unterschriften von Subunternehmern lassen sich unterwegs einsammeln, um anschließend sofort digital an das Büro übermittelt zu werden.
  2. 2 Updates in Echtzeit. Zeichnungen mit Anmerkungen zu ergänzen oder mehrere Bilder gleichzeitig hinzuzufügen ist kein Problem mehr.
  3. 3 Mobile Datenerfassung. Daten von der Baustelle werden automatisch erfasst und stehen sofort für Compliance-Berichte zur Verfügung.
  4. 4 Schnelles, einfaches Onboarding. Der Übergang von der vorher verwendeten Software zu Fluix war für die Büro-Belegschaft mühelos zu absolvieren.

Folgende Dokumente werden über Fluix verteilt:

  1. 1 Reports. Berichte zur Qualitätssicherung, Sicherheit, Compliance, für Audits und die Dokumentation von Zwischenfällen sowie Arbeitszeiterfassung und Dokumente für Schadensfälle.
  2. 2 Checklisten. Sicherheits- und Gefahren-Checklisten.
  3. 3 Formulare. Bestellformulare, Auswertungen für Subunternehmer und Urlaubsanträge.
Die Erfassung und der Export von Daten mit Fluix verschafft unseren Mitarbeitern und der gesamten Firma einen entscheidenden Vorteil. Das Beste daran: kein Mehraufwand für die einzelnen User. Im Gegenteil – Die Produktivität steigt sogar!”
Reborn Cabinets logo

Jeff Miller,
Manager, IT Business Planning

Ergebnisse

  • Effiziente Kommunikation. Anstatt chaotische Mails zu versenden, kann die Firma mit Fluix neue Informationen einfach posten. Vorarbeiter können dann sofort darauf zugreifen und bestätigen, dass die Sicherheits-Briefings oder Werkzeug-Schulungen mit dem Team geteilt wurden.
  • Mehr Produktivität. Eine der wichtigsten Metriken für Centuri ist die Zeit, die für die Fertigstellung von administrativen Aufgaben benötigt wird, bis die Gebietsleitung und der Kunde im Bilde sind. Durch den Wegfall manueller Eingaben und durch die Möglichkeit, Dokumente in Echtzeit einzureichen, bleibt mehr Zeit für die eigentlichen wertschöpfenden Aufgaben. Darüber hinaus sinkt das Risiko für Datenverlust und Uneindeutigkeit gegenüber gedruckten Dokumenten.
  • Vollständige Kontrolle über Prozesse. Die Echtzeit-Kontrolle über Workflows und Team-Aufgaben zeigt ein Gesamtbild der ablaufenden Prozesse, so dass erforderliche Maßnahmen rechtzeitig abgeleitet werden können. So lassen sich hunderttausende Dokumente effektiv ordnen und jederzeit finden, wenn sie benötigt werden. Die Benennung von Dateien erfolgt automatisch, so dass Zeit gespart und Konsistenz gewährleistet werden.
Fluix ist ein tolles Werkzeug, das sich schnell einrichten und verwenden lässt. Auch die Mitarbeiter, die Veränderung gegenüber skeptisch sind, lassen sich damit perfekt abholen.”
Reborn Cabinets logo

Jeff Miller,
Manager IT Business Planning

  • Verbessertes Reporting. Die Zusammenstellung eines Berichts benötigt jetzt zwischen 50 und 75 % weniger Zeit.
  • Datengestützte Entscheidungen. Export- und Filterfunktionen für Daten, die vor Ort erhoben wurden, erlauben die ständige Verbesserung von Prozessen durch tägliche oder wöchentliche Abstimmungen.
  • Skalierbarkeit. Das Portfolio an inkorporierten Firmen wächst schnell. Ebenso passen sich die Workflows für Dokumente an. Daher ist die Skalierbarkeit einer mobilen Lösung essenziell. Fluix skaliert mit Centuri, so dass die Bedürfnisse der Firma immer erfüllt werden können.
  • Support. Fluix bietet Centuri ein eigenes Support-Team, um die Workflows für Baustellen und Büros gleichermaßen betreuen und schnell reagieren zu können.
Wir sind mit der Betreuung durch das Beratungs- und Support-Team von Fluix wirklich sehr zufrieden. Egal in welcher Zeitzone wir gerade sind, bekommen wir sofort eine Antwort und unser Feedback fließt in Produkt-Updates mit ein.”
Reborn Cabinets logo

Jeff Miller,
Manager IT Business Planning

Fluix kostenlos testen

oder mehr über die Vorteile von Fluix erfahren

14 Tage testen
Blitzschnelle Einführung
Keine Kreditkarte erforderlich

fluix success story

Centuri increases efficiency and monetizes its data with Fluix

Download Success Story (PDF)
2000 app users
524K documents processed
200 workflows automated
“Fluix is making a huge impact in the company. It simplifies generation, distribution and collection of data for our field personnel.”
Reborn Cabinets logo

Jeff Miller,
Manager, IT Business Planning

Before

  • Paper-based processes, entailing human error and time waste.
  • Project delays and miscommunication.
  • Manual data procession for reports.
  • Fragmented data.

After

  • Increased productivity with cost and time savings on paperwork.
  • Efficient communication and control over field processes.
  • 50% – 75% reduction in time saved annually with automated reporting.
  • Actionable insights.

About

Centuri Group, Inc. is a comprehensive utility infrastructure services enterprise dedicated to delivering a diverse array of solutions to North America’s gas and electric providers.

The company places great emphasis on utilizing the latest technology to optimize time and deliver value to their customers. With that in-mind, their mission to always “think ahead” prompted them to seek solutions that would enable them to save time, optimize construction management workflows and cut down on paperwork.

Knowing that forward thinking brings lasting success, Centuri trusted Fluix to help them be more efficient, compliant and run with optimal productivity.

Challenges

Centuri has been growing at an exponential rate, acquiring companies across the US and Canada. This amplified growth brought with it numerous challenges, including an increase in the volume of documentation and a need to create efficient communication channels and streamlined processes across the company.

Excessive time wasted on paperwork affected workflow efficiency and negatively impacted the morale of workers:

  1. 1 Paperwork. Tedious manual data entry carried a risk for errors and took foremen away from their required core responsibilities.
  2. 2 Delays and miscommunication. With over 2 thousand users on-board, who were hundreds of miles away from each other and tired of email driven routines, the company needed to find an efficient way of communicating between teams, contractors and the back offices.
  3. 3 Reporting. One of the biggest problems was finding a way to share data and reports with the admin and finance teams. With a vast array of data, it took hours each day to collect and process.

With all of the aforementioned challenges to consider, the company’s managers spent a significant amount of time and effort researching in-house and third-party construction workflow management softwares, until they found Fluix.

Solution

Excessive time wasted on paperwork affected workflow efficiency and negatively impacted the morale of workers. In Fluix, Centuri found the construction document management solution they were looking for:

  1. 1 Mobility. All company document paths were moved from paper to mobile devices. Currently, hundreds of documents are routed daily, via automatic workflows. Field teams get instant approval and comments from their site managers, while contractor’s signatures are collected on-the-go and digitally delivered to the office at the same time.
  2. 2 Real-Time Updates. Annotating sketches and adding multiple images simultaneously, is no longer a challenge for the worker in the field.
  3. 3 Mobile Data Collection. Field data capture is performed automatically and is heavily used for reporting and compliance.
  4. 4 Quick, Easy Onboarding. Easy transition from the previous construction business software, with no learning curve for office managers.

With all of the aforementioned challenges to consider, the company’s managers spent a significant amount of time and effort researching in-house and third-party construction workflow management softwares, until they found Fluix.

Documents routed via Fluix:

  1. 1 Reports: quality report, safety report, compliance report, audit report, incident report, daily crew report, utility damage report, property damage report, expense report, building risk assessment report.
  2. 2 Checklists: job safety analysis checklist, job hazard analysis (JHA) checklist
  3. 3 Forms: order forms, contractor field evaluation form, PTO request form, pre-shift health check-in form.
  4. 4 Time sheets, contractors daily field inspection log, witness statement, heavy equipment sign-off sheet, weekly toolbox talks.
“Collecting and exporting field data in Fluix is a really big advantage for our employees and our company. I can report on virtually any field process. The best part is that it doesn’t create any additional burden for end-users, effectively raising their productivity!”
Reborn Cabinets logo

Jeff Miller,
Manager, IT Business Planning

Results

  • Efficient communication. Instead of chaotic emailing, Fluix allowed company to post new information (safety bulletins, weekly Toolbox Talks, etc.) in an organized fashion at the foreman’s fingertips and get confirmation they received and reviewed it with their team.
  • Increased productivity. The primary metric for Centuri is the time needed to complete paperwork and deliver it to the customer and area office. Eliminating manual data input and setting up instant submission of documents, freed up time for higher-value tasks. Additionally, the risk of losing or misinterpreting information on printed paperwork has reduced significantly.
  • Total control over field processes. Real-time control over document workflows and team tasks at all stages provides a holistic picture of all processes – enabling management to take timely action, if needed. Additionally, hundreds of thousands of documents can be efficiently structured and easily found when needed, via automatic file naming, providing yet another way to save and optimize time.
“Fluix is a great cross-reference tool – a stepping stone. It’s a simple tool to get up-and-running quickly for our users in the field who aren’t admins and don’t like change.”
Reborn Cabinets logo

Jeff Miller,
Manager, IT Business Planning

  • Advanced reporting. At least 50% – 75% reduction in the time it takes to collate reports.
  • Actionable insights. Easy export and filtering of data collected in forms by field workers allows them to create construction work progress reports for their daily and weekly meetings.
  • Scalability. With a fast-growing portfolio of companies and increasing document workflows, the scalability of the mobile construction management software is critical. Fluix can fully scale across Centuri, providing assurance that their needs will be met.
  • Support. Fluix provides Centuri peace-of-mind. Given Centuri’s multiple workflow processes required for the field and back offices, a dedicated support team that responds in an efficient, timely way is necessary.
“We are very pleased with Fluix’s support and product team. We always get a timely response no matter the time zone, and our feedback is taken into consideration when the team is working on product updates.”
Reborn Cabinets logo

Jeff Miller,
Manager, IT Business Planning

Try Fluix for Free

or learn more about Fluix benefits

14-day trial
Lightning-fast deployment
No credit card required