Help > Admin Guide > Taskstream > Cloud Storage

Cloud Storage

Fluix Cloud Storage makes it easy for you to organize and manage documents in your organization. You can use Fluix Cloud Storage as a destination place for the documents submitted through Taskstreams. Additionally, you can use it for storing fillable PDF files that can be added to Tasks as template forms.

Fluix storage is managed directly via Fluix Admin Portal under the Setup section.

How to Manage Documents

To build your folder structure, create different folders with the New Folder button in the top right corner. Please note that upon folder renaming, its modification date will be changed accordingly along with the modification date of other folders and files inside the renamed folder.

In case you need to upload your own files to one of the folders to use it further in the Taskstreams, open the necessary folder and click on the Upload Files button in the top right corner, or simply drag & drop them from your computer.

The maximum allowed file size is 400MB. 

To copy or move the existing document to another folder, select the document, click the Copy or Move button depending on your choice, and select the necessary folder. Please note that you may copy the document to several folders at once.

To track the changes that were made to this document, select the necessary one and click the History button. Version history will allow you to see by whom and when the changes were implemented and review or download this version of the document.

In case you need to analyze your Fluix storage and see the size of all the files in folders, you may use the Export to CSV button. The list containing all the folder paths, the number, and the size of files will be downloaded as a CSV file to your computer.

How to Restore Deleted Documents

Click on the Show Deleted button to see the documents that were deleted either by the admin or user. The deleted documents will appear in the list marked Deleted. To restore the deleted document, select it and click Restore. You can also delete it permanently by clicking the Delete Permanently button:

The deleted documents are stored on the Amazon servers for a number of days, configured in the Security Settings of your account (under the Setup section). By default, the deleted documents are stored for 365 days. 

Caution: permanently deleted documents can not be restored.

Access to Storage

Access to Fluix Storage is regulated in the Permissions tab under the Setup section. Simply add a New Role -> select Storage Manager from the list -> select a user -> choose whether the user will have access to the entire storage or just particular folders, also check the actions the user will be authorized to take and save changes.

The users provided with the rights above will be able to access Fluix Storage by logging into the Fluix browser version at fluix.io.

Pricing

Storage space comes as a part of our solution and is included in the Core plan — 10 GB. Used space can be checked in the Third-party Storage tab under the Setup section. You can get more space if needed, just drop us a line.

Feel free to contact us at support@fluix.io if you have any questions.

Was this article helpful?
Thanks for your feedback!
Oops, something went wrong. Please, try again later.
We’re sorry about that, please contact our support for help.
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Sign Up to Our Product Newsletter

The latest updates from our Product team, straight
to your inbox