In Templates you can access documents that are synced from the folder on your company storage:
There are two ways of working with documents from Templates:
1. Blank forms that are used for repetitive job and submitted to the next stage as per workflow rules, preconfigured by your company Admin;
2. Documents that are distributed by company Admin for your review. Any changes you’ll make will be available to you only and there is no any preconfigured submit action.
In both cases once you open a document in Templates and start making changes, a copy will be saved to your device, while template itself will stay always intact.
1. Templates with preconfigured submit action
As mentioned above, this option is configured by your company Admin to provide you an access to the templates that you can use for repetitive work.
After you pick up a new form from Templates and make any modifications (fill out a form field or add an annotation), a file with your changes will be automatically saved to Drafts. The initial form available in Templates always stay blank.
To save changes, tap the Back button in the upper left corner. In addition, all your changes are automatically saved every 3 min.
Each document is saved to Drafts with the original name (as in Templates), however you can rename it by tapping on three dots. In the same menu you can choose a trashcan to delete a draft document.
If a file contains an automatic naming convention created by your Admin, the name is generated based on certain fields you fill out in the document. In this case you are not allowed to change the name manually.
If more than one action have been preset by your company Admin, you will see the alternative actions once you tap the Submit button.
After you submit the file, it will follow the preconfigured submit rules and will be saved in the Completed tab (if the file reached its final destination) or Reassigned tab (if further actions need to be taken by your colleagues upon the document):
You can see up to 500 recently submitted files in Completed or Reassigned. To save space on your device, you can regulate the number of displayed documents in the app Settings -> Number of Documents Shown.
In case you do not see the Completed section, it means that it was hidden as per your company policy.
If pre-configured by your company Admin, you can also resubmit already submitted files from the Completed section. Each resubmitted document will come as a separate copy (won’t overwrite the very first version).
2. Templates without submit action
If there are no submit actions configured by your Admin for Templates, once you make any changes to the file originated from Templates, its copy will be saved to the Personal section. There you can rename, delete or move files to other local subfolders.
You can also rename the document by tapping on the pencil icon:
Feel free to contact us at firstname.lastname@example.org if you have any questions or comments.
The latest updates from our Product team, straight
to your inbox