3.8. Delete Users
You can delete users in Fluix that no longer need to have access to the platform.
To delete a user, please proceed to Users in the Configuration section and follow the steps below:
1. Select a User or multiple Users you want to delete by checking the box next to the User’s name.
2. Click on the Delete button in the right corner of the screen. Confirm the selection and the user’s account will be removed.
Please, note that there is a couple of instances where a user deletion can affect the account:
- user who has documents in Drafts section or assigned to him/her. In this case, you can either proceed with deleting if you do not need those documents or go to Document Status and download or reassign the documents to another user.
- user has administrative rights
- user that participates in a workflow. In this case, the system won’t let to delete a user until you delete him/her from a workflow:
IMPORTANT: According to the GDPR requirements, the data on the deleted user is stored for 30 days. So, in case you deleted a user by mistake, you can recover him/her within the next 30 days by recreating him as a new user and ask Fluix Support Team to recover his setup.
Was it helpful? Feel free to contact us at firstname.lastname@example.org if you have any questions or comments.