or

How to copy and edit an existing workflow

Here is how to copy and edit an existing workflow in your Fluix account.

  1. To edit an existing workflow, navigate to ‘Configuration’ from the main menu in the Fluix Admin portal and select ‘Workflows’. Next, find the workflow you’d like to make a copy of from the list of existing workflows.

  2. When you’ve found it, click the small circle to the left of the name of the workflow. You’ll see options appearing above the main list of workflow names – click ‘Duplicate’ to make a copy of the workflow.

  3. Now you’re in the workflow builder section of Fluix. From here, you can modify the workflow’s participants and connected folders, as well as making any other necessary edits or changes.

  4. In the top left corner of your screen, you’ll notice that the word ‘duplicate’ has automatically been placed before the workflow name so that you can easily distinguish between the copy and the original. If you like, you can rename the workflow by clicking into the name field.

  5. It’s important to note that as this workflow is a direct copy of the original, the participants are also exactly the same, so remember to edit or remove them if you need to, or add more participants as required.

  6. The same goes for submit rules – please ensure that you have checked these before saving this new workflow. When you’ve finished making your edits, make the workflow live by clicking ‘Save and Publish’ in the top right corner of your screen.

For more detailed information on the various options available in the workflow builder section of Fluix, please watch our ‘How to Create a Workflow’ tutorial.