When you are working with multiple documents in the field, it’s important to make sure that all modifications and signatures are duly saved. In Fluix our primary concern is to ensure data integrity and timely delivery of the workflow documents. Starting from Fluix app version 2.6, all documents being edited are automatically backed up to Drafts section.
Autosave files from Templates with preconfigured submit rules:
1. After you pick up a new template from Templates and make any modifications (fill in a form field or add an annotation), Fluix will automatically save this draft to Drafts.
2. There’s no need to manually save changes when working on the files opened from Templates. When you tap Back button, you no longer have an option to Save, Do not Save and/or Rename the file. Tapping Back button automatically saves the file being edited to Templates, close the document, and display a message at the top of the screen.
3. Each file is saved to In Work with the original file name (as in Templates, unless a file contains a naming convention created by Admin. If a form contains custom naming string or Default file naming setting is enabled on Admin Portal, then file name will include data from the specified form fields. Users can rename or delete drafts from the In Work section by swiping file items to the left.
4. After you submit the file, it will follow preconfigured submit rules and will be saved in your Completed or Reassigned section.
Please note that if NO changes were made to a file opened from Templates, no drafts will be saved to In Work. By tapping Back button, user will merely go back to Templates.
Saving files from Templates without any preconfigured submit rules:
If there are no submit rules configured for Temlates, all files originated from this Temlates can be saved to Documents section. In Documents users can rename, delete or move files to other local subfolders.
1. Once a document from Temlates has been annotated, tap the back button in the upper right corner to get the two options: Save or Don’t Save the changes.
Here’s how you can save your PDF to a subfolder in Documents:
You can also rename the document by tapping on the pencil icon.You can choose either Documents or any of the subfolders as a final destination for the file you are saving.
2. Once saved, the final version of the document can be found in Documents :
Here you can also rename or delete the document by simply swiping to the left:
In Documents you can also move the file to another folder by tapping on Edit in the top right order. Then choose the document to move and press on Move at the bottom, choose a folder.
Autosave files from Inbox and Cabinet
The files originated from Inbox and Cabinet are moved to In Work and later saved automatically upon first modification.
Only documents containing a valid digital signature field can be sent for signing. If such a field is not present in the form, you won’t be able to email the document for signature and you’ll see the error message: ‘There is no signature field in this document, hence the recipient won’t be able to sign it and return to you afterwards.’
In case a signer has to only sign a document and is not expected to make any changes, choose Sign Only to restrict editing of the document. If you want signer to fill out other fields:
3. In the popup window enter signer’s email address. Please note that only one recipient can be added per document. If you made an error in the email address, upon every next entering of address the dropdown list will include it. To avoid that, you can delete it by swiping left on the address.
4. The signer will receive an email with the link to the document to be signed. By default, the link is available during 4 days. One day prior to expiration the reminder will be sent to the signer. However, you can add custom period for reminders by tapping on Reminder.
5. Also, you add a personal comment to accompany the document. In case you send similar comments to your customers, you can save them to Templates and use each time you send a document. Please note that the templates are saved on the device locally and are not synced between your devices you use to work with Fluix.
6. Tap Send.
After the document is dispatched, you will see a new tab Sent for Signature where a copy of the sent file is stored:
A signer will receive the following email about a document that needs to be signed:
Once the signer clicks Open and Sign, the document is opened in the browser on any device. To sign a document, the signer will need to type the name in the signature field. From there, signer has 3 choices under Actions: Send document back to sender, Save and Finish Later or Decline to Sign.
After the document has been successfully signed, a signed version of the document is returned to Fluix and appears in My Inbox marked as Signed.
In addition, the email is sent both to the signer and sender of the document.
If signer declines signing of the document, it is pushed back to My Inboxand marked as Declined.
In case the signer didn’t have chance to sign and return the document back before the link in the email expired, the document will be returned to the sender’s app, My Inbox section, with status Expired. In that case a user can send the document for signature once again.
If a document needs to be retracted, proceed to the Sent for Signaturesection-> select the file -> tap Void:
There admins can also void the documents from the Admin Portal, in the Document Status section.
The retracted file will no longer be available for the signer and will appear in My Inbox.
Continue with signed documents in the workflow
Once the document returns to the sender to My Inbox, it can be sent further as per pre-configured workflow rule: emailed to other participants of the workflow, uploaded to company storage, etc. Once the document is submitted to its final destination, it will land in the Completed tab on the device.